Street boats

06/01/2009

Street Boats

Celebrating whitehARTdock.

One Response to “Street boats”

  1. Amanda Thomas Says:

    I have been speaking to Catherine Miller-Bassi at Lambeth Arts about the project and am extremely interested in what you are doing from a heritage point of view. I am just completing a book about the cholera epidemic in Lambeth in 1848 to 1849. It was in this area that the highest number of deaths occurred, mainly because people were taking their drinking water directly from this part of the river. One of the reasons why I started writing the book was to give the people who died a voice and a memorial of some sort.

    Please let me know if there is any way that I can get involved or if there is any way that I can help.

    Many thanks and I look froward to hearing from you.


Leave a Reply

